top of page

You Better Boss Up!

Bummerland. Sometimes I feel like I live there. I never heard of Bummerland until I listened to AJR's song titled Bummerland and I thought to myself...I've been there!


Being in Bummerland is like living a time where NOTHING in life is going right. Your car breaks down, your significant other breaks up with you, you're finding yourself evicted from your home, and who knows what else life can pile on top of that?


We've all been there. Life keeps throwing us lemons left and right, and they're coming so fast we accidentally get hit in the eye with a lemon! So how do we stay positive and keep our motivation up when it seems certain someone is out there trying to bring us down? We have to FOTP!


What's FOTP?!


Focus On The Positive.


Sounds pretty simple, right? Well...not always. But we have to remember, when we're feeling down and bad things keep happening, it's not going to keep happening forever. Bad times happen, that's a fact. However it's only temporary. It will not last forever.



So wash your face, dust yourself off, smile, and keep moving because you will NOT let life's lemons bring you down! You are going to...


As always, you've got this! You can reach for the highest mountain and succeed because you are strong, you are amazing, you are you.








bottom of page