top of page

Fed Up? Make Them Moves!

Someone told me that I should write about music. It got me thinkin' about how to incorporate songs into daily motivation. I was streaming music on my phone (as I normally do) and a song came on called Fed Up by Bazanji. I really liked the beat to the song, but more importantly, I liked the message.


Bazanji raps, "Recordin' till four morning they snoring I'm pouring my soul into every story / I'm writing producin' I mix it and master I'm building my craft and I'm not lookin' back," and I thought wow, that's some good stuff!


Some people wonder why their lives are not where they want to be and, to be honest, it's probably because you're not putting in enough work.


I felt terrible writing those words, because listen, I am sure you are working hard. But is it enough? I mean really ask yourself: Is it enough? I am in the same exact boat. My life isn't where I want it to be, my money isn't where I want it to be. If someone asked me what I think I should be doing, the picture I would paint would look a WHOLE lot different than what my reality is and it's because although I'm working, I'm not working hard enough. If I want to write a book then I need to sit down and roll out the facts of what it would take for me to write a book. Time, patience, support, sacrifices...


Okay, okay so maybe not a blood sacrifice, but sacrifices like time away from your family, feeling guilty or selfish because you're trying to make a better life...things of that nature. We have to ask ourselves if the rewards outweigh the moves that we make? Those sacrifices that we make. Some of us may not be ready to face those sacrifices yet, and that's okay! You will when you are ready.


So let's start thinking about making them moves. Are you trying to climb the corporate ladder? What is that going to take? What will it look like? Are you ready? Make them moves.


Are you trying to write a book? Are you willing to spend that time holed up in your office and away from your family? Will there be support for you if you do? Are you ready? Make them moves.


Are you trying to start your own business? What does that look like? What will you need in order to be successful? Are you ready? MAKE THEM MOVES!


Bottom line is life starts when you're ready. There is no set timeline of where we should be in life, or what age we should have certain things (marriage, kids, success, a new car, etc.).


So listen, get fed up, get tired of not being what you were born to be, and when you're ready....make them moves.



**TeamYouDeserveMore is always here to help inspire. Please don't forget to subscribe to the blog so that you are updated with new content.


**Also, always feel free to write in the comments if you're feeling inspired, or if you would like to share YOUR story, email us at TeamYouDeserveMore@gmail.com






bottom of page