top of page

Self Care: Make it Work, Make it Count

I have to admit I get frustrated when I hear someone say "I don't have time for myself." Technically--they could be right, however, they're wrong. Self-care is so important to mental, physical, and emotional health that you have to carve time out of your schedule and MAKE time for self-care.


So what is self-care? Well in a nutshell it's taking care of yourself. You need to do things like eat healthy, develop a regular sleep routine, TAKE YOUR LUNCH BREAK (Yeah you know who you are...), go for a walk, or simply use a sick or personal day to...well...you know...


If you're interested, check out Very Well Mind's 5 Self-Care Practices for Every Area of Your Life here.



Okay so back to what I was saying...wait, what was I saying?! Ohhh, right...self-care. So why is it important? I mean do we really need self-care? Well according to Everyday Health "Self-care requires checking in with yourself and asking yourself how you're doing and what your body's asking for." This could be physical, mental, spiritual, or emotional! So it's important because it helps reduce stress and improves your overall well-being!


So what can we do to take care of ourselves? First ask yourself what it is that you need. Is it a mental health day? (This is what I like to call a day off of work!) Do you need to get back into that Bible Study you've been pushing off? How about calling that counselor to set a day/time that works best for you? And in case you've forgotten...what's with that weird mole on your back? Seriously, self-care--go big, or go home.


I mean You Deserve More, right?!





bottom of page